Love Languages

 

Tears streamed down my face as I looked into his eyes and realized he was staying right here. He was there. Staying. Listening. Holding space. He had paused life and he was present here with me. I didn’t have to rush. Didn’t have to put all my feelings and thoughts through a thin funnel and respond with one sentence that might encapsulate them and be maybe understood. He was here. Somehow tears just fell. I felt cared for. I felt like light shone down on me and I was saved from the world of individualism.

I felt love.

I think I so rarely feel it, that when I do, I jump in and run with it.

There is a tea bag quote that I keep in my wallet “Live through consciousness, not through emotion”

I know right.

 

What is Love then? If maybe its not what we feeel.

Is True love, Conscious Love? If I am not to trust only what I feel, than when do I know?

I think it is important to know your love language. I hated taking that online quiz. I don’t know if it even accurately told me mine. I think, perhaps a more revealing and a special way to think on this is to reminisce. What are moments where you have felt loved? What are moments where you have felt SURE of love? What are moments where there would be no reason for you to feel that way and yet you did?
Love is beautiful. Something in the soul of another speaks to us. Rings the chord of our essence.

Still. Know yourself. To not only live in emotion but through consciousness. Recognize the emotions.

Someone might have spoken your love language, yet that might not mean they love you.

Know your heart. Be kind and loving. To others as well as yourself. What comes from a misperceived demonstration of love? The realization that your souls are connected or yearning to connect.

->Sad Soul.

Care for your soul. Care for you heart. Allow your mind, your heart, your soul and spirit to work together in your interactions, in your life, in your processing, in your decisions.

Know your needs, know your soft spots. Know how you speak and how you yearn to be spoken to.

Grow.

 

 

Leave a Reply

